Lori's Office.jpg
 
 

LORI NELSON SPIELMAN

 
 
 

- BOOKS -

SWEET FORGIVENESS

Coming June 2, 2015

#1 international bestselling author Lori Nelson Spielman follows The Life List with Sweet Forgiveness, in which a woman’s receipt of two “forgiveness stones” sends her searching for atonement. 

The Forgiveness Stones craze is sweeping the nation—instantly recognizable pouches of stones that come with a chain letter and two simple requests: to forgive, and then to seek forgiveness. But New Orleans' favorite talk show host, Hannah Farr, isn't biting. Intensely private and dating the city’s mayor, Hannah has kept her very own pouch of Forgiveness Stones hidden for two years—and her dark past concealed for nearly two decades. But when Fiona Knowles, creator of the Forgiveness Stones, appears on Hannah’s show, Hannah unwittingly reveals on air details of a decades-old falling out with her mother.
 
Spurned by her fans, doubted by her friends, and accused by her boyfriend of marring his political career, Hannah reluctantly embarks on a public journey of forgiveness. As events from her past become clearer, the truth she’s clung to since her teenage years has never felt murkier. Hannah must find the courage to right old wrongs, or risk losing her mother, and any glimmer of an authentic life, forever.

AVAILABLE JUNE 2ND, 2015

AVAILABLE JUNE 2ND, 2015

Once again, Spielman delivers living, breathing characters and a page-turning plot. Sweet Forgiveness makes us examine the way we let past hurts shape our lives and forces us to admit that the histories we have constructed for ourselves may be more fiction than fact, and the role we actually played may be less victim than villain.
— Julie Lawson Timmer, Author of Five Days Left
Filled with warmth and humor, Lori Nelson Spielman’s Sweet Forgiveness is a novel about family that will make you rethink everything you know about forgiveness and love. Lori Nelson Spielman is an insightful storyteller who captures your heart and keeps you turning the pages.
— Amy Sue Nathan, author of The Glass Wives

the life list

the-life-list.jpg

In this utterly charming debut — perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life — one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.
 
Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she’d written when she was a naïve girl of fourteen.

Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother’s decision—her childhood dreams don’t resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher!) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life’s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.

Order

A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest.
— Cecelia Ahern, New York Times bestselling author of P.S., I Love You
Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women’s fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner.
— Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape
Spielman’s debut charms
— Kirkus Reviews
LSJ.jpg
 
 

ABOUT LORI 

Lori Nelson Spielman is a former speech pathologist, guidance counselor,  and homebound teacher. She enjoys fitness running, traveling, and reading, though writing is her true passion. Her first novel, The Life List, has been published in thirty countries and optioned by Fox 2000. Her second novel, Sweet Forgiveness, releases in July, 2015. She is currently working on her third book. She lives in Michigan with her husband and their very spoiled cat.

 

 

Media

News & EVENTS

 

Twitter


Events

Please join me at an event if you’re in the area. I’d love to see you!

There are no items to display from the selected collection.